You are here

NinE Members

Here you can find information about the different people involved in NinE at the moment. The different people are:

The NinE management comittee

The NinE management comittee consist of the following people:

  Jan Willem Erisman (Chair), Energy Research Centre of the Netherlands (ECN), The Netherlands,

  Mark Sutton (Vice Chair), Centre for Ecology & Hydrology (CEH), United Kingdom,

  Markus Amann, International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA), Austria

  Gilles Billen, CNRS, Pierre & Marie Curie University, France

  Despo Fatta, University of Cyprus, Cyprus

  Peringe Grennfelt, Swedish Environmental Research Institute (IVL), Sweden

  Ulo Niinemets, University of Tartu, Estonia

  Benjamin Sanchez Gimeno, CIEMAT, Spain

  Oswald van Cleemput, Belgium, University of Ghent

  Bernhard Wehrli, EAWAG, Limnological Research Centre, Switzerland

  Maren Voss, Baltic Sea Research Institute, Germany


The ESF contacts

The ESF contact for NinE is:

Didier Hauglustaine (ESF Scientific Officer),

Ellen Degott (ESF Administrator),


The NinE Programme Coordinator

Albert Bleeker

Energy Research Centre of the Netherlands (ECN)

Dept. Air Quality & Climate Change

P.O. Box 1

1755 ZG Petten

Tel: +31 224 564130

Fax: +31 224 568488


You can also contact him via: